About Me

My name is Sarah and I'm a learner DIYer.

I am mostly a stay at home mum to two wonderful children (sometimes three, because I count my Hubby, but don't tell him that ;) ). Little Angel is 3(going on 33) and Superman is 1. Hubby and I have celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary.  We have lived in several cities around Australia, currently we are in an outer suburb of Melbourne.  We have a dog,  a cat, numerous fish (they don't have names, they don't seem to hang around long!) and a horse (although the horse dosn't live with us...yet (but that is a whole different story).

I am a new person.  Well, I have a new attitude.  I have decided to stop being paralyzed by fear.  I have a lovely house, but not a lovely home.  When I started on this blog there was not one space or peice of furniture, that I genuinely loved in our house.  Our furniture is mismatched, nothing goes together, and is uuuuuurgly.  But that is about to change.

I enjoy doing odd bits around the house.  You know.  A bit painting here, a touch of sewing there.  But have been frightened to have a go at decorating our house.  Why, I hear you ask.  Well, fear.  I am frightened that it wont look any good.  But my new attitude is... so what, I can change it again.

So there you have it.  Oh and did I mention that I am cheap, tight, and hate to spend money.  So changes will be done on the budget side.

This is a new blog and I will be adding to my magnificent feats and things I have achieved on a regular basis.  Be sure to come back often.
Lots of love
Sarah xx